Herbavital depectinised apple pomace

Herbavital apple pomace has a raw fibre content of 28% according to Weender. Herbavital has a much higher raw fibre content when compared to other native raw fibre carriers. However, in addition to the absolute percentage, the quality of the product also plays an important role.

Raw fibre carrier requirements for animal nutrition

  • High raw fibre content
  • Free from anti-nutritive substances, contaminants 
  • Pleasant flavour 
  • Ideal ratio of soluble to insoluble fibres
  • Good availability, storage-stable

Quality
Numerous investigations over the past years have proven that mycotoxins are of no relevance in our Herbavital depectinised apple pomace. The raw materials used for the production of Herbavital are apples, which undergo the most stringent food safety and hygiene requirements for juice production. Also as wet apple pomace cannot be stably stored, it is dried to a dry matter content of over 88 % immediately after juice extraction and depectinisation.

Herbavital has a slightly sour taste that is typical of apples and is loved by pigs, cattle, horses and rodents. The taste of the food ration is enhanced. The native malic acids give the product a pH value of 3.5 and thus also promote acidification in the stomach.

Raw fibre composition
With raw fibres, a differentiation is made between soluble and insoluble components. Where Herbavital has a high proportion of soluble raw fibre components, with the classic wood fibres used in animal nutrition almost exclusively insoluble raw fibre components are found.

As regards their effect in the digestive tract of monogastrics the two fractions differ considerably:

  • While insoluble raw fibre components are practically indigestible in the digestive tract and exert a predominantly mechanical stimulus on the digestive tract which, due to the swelling and filling effect, results in a feeling of satiety,
  • soluble raw fibre components cause fermentation in the rear digestive tract generating volatile fatty acids (VFA). They are therefore also referred to as bacterially fermentable substances (BFS). As the generation of the VFA increases, the pH value in the large intestine drops moderately. As far as eubiosis is concerned, this slight reduction in the pH value can be regarded as positive.
    The VFA are further metabolised in the cells of the large intestine mucous membranes. Studies show that up to 30 % of the metabolic requirements of a pig are generated via this fermentation

We can offer you Herbavital in two different fractionations:

  • Herbavital F 12 is a depectinised apple pomace in native crumb form
  • Herbavital P is a depectinised apple pomace in pellet form with a pellet diameter of 8 mm
  • Special types upon request

We would be pleased to advise you about purchasing and application of our Herbavital depectinised apple pomace.

Contact

Herbavital entpektinisierte Apfeltrester

Der Herbavital-Apfeltrester weist einen Rohfasergehalt nach Weender von 28 % auf. Im Vergleich zu anderen nativen Rohfaserträgern liegt Herbavital im Rohfasergehalt hier höher. Neben dem absoluten quantitativen Anteil spielt aber auch die Qualität des Produkts eine herausragende Rolle.

Anforderungen an die Rohfaserträger für die Tierernährung

  • hoher Rohfasergehalt
  • frei von antinutritiven Substanzen, Verunreinigungen
  • geschmacklich attraktiv
  • ideales Verhältnis von löslicher zu unlöslicher Faser
  • gut verfügbar und lagerstabil

Qualität
Zahlreiche Untersuchungen der letzten Jahre belegen, dass Mykotoxine bei unseren Herbavital entpektinisierten Apfeltrestern keine Rolle spielen. Rohstoff für Herbavital sind Äpfel, die für die Saftherstellung strengste lebensmittelrechtliche Eingangskontrollen durchlaufen. Da feuchte Apfeltrester außerdem nicht stabil lagerfähig sind, werden sie nach der Entsaftung und Entpektinisierung sofort auf einen TS-Gehalt von über 88 % getrocknet.

Herbavital weist einen apfeltypischen leicht säuerlichen Geschmack auf und wird von Schweinen, Rindern, Pferden und Nagetieren sehr gerne gefressen. Es findet eine geschmackliche Aufwertung der Ration statt. Durch die nativen Apfelsäuren hat das Produkt einen pH-Wert von 3,5 und begünstigt so auch die Durchsäuerung im Magen.

Rohfaserzusammensetzung

Bei Rohfasern unterscheidet man zwischen unlöslichen und löslichen Bestandteilen.
Während Herbavital einen hohen Anteil an löslichen Rohfaserbestandteilen aufweist, findet man bei klassischen Holzfasern für die Tierernährung fast ausschließlich unlösliche Rohfaserbestandteile.

In ihrer Wirkung im Verdauungstrakt von Monogastrier unterscheiden sich beide Fraktionen erheblich:

  • Während unlösliche Rohfaserbestandteile im Verdauungstrakt praktisch unverdaulich sind und einen vorwiegend mechanischen Reiz auf den Verdauungstrakt ausüben, welcher durch Quellung und Fülleffekt zu einem Sättigungsgefühl führt, kommt es bei
  • löslichen Rohfaserbestandteilen zu einer Fermentation im hinteren Verdauungstrakt mit Bildung von flüchtigen Fettsäuren (FFS). Deshalb spricht man auch von der bakteriell fermentierbaren Substanz (BFS). Mit der vermehrten Bildung der FFS kommt es zu einer moderaten pH-Wert-Absenkung im Dickdarm. Vor dem Hintergrund der Eubiose ist dieser leichte pH-Abfall positiv zu werten.
    In den Zellen der Dickdarmmukosa werden die FFS weiter verstoffwechselt. Studien zeigen, dass bis zu 30 % des Erhaltungsbedarfs eines Schweins über diese Fermentation generiert wird.

Herbavital können wir Ihnen in zwei unterschiedlichen Fraktionierungen anbieten:

  • Herbavital F 12 ist ein entpektinisierter Apfeltrester in nativer Krümelform
  • Herbavital P ist ein entpektinisierter Apfeltrester in pelletierter Form mit einem Pelletdurchmesser von 8 mm
  • Sondertypen auf Anfrage

Gerne beraten wir Sie zum Bezug und Einsatz unseres Herbavital entpektinisierten Apfeltresters.

Kontakt